JOURNAL

” Lord I want my husband to be very handsome, with big mussels. of course, he has to love God and attending church.”

I spend two years of my life writing journal-after-journal. Yes. God give the desire of my heart but, it wastes the thing God wanted for me. In my last 2 years God spoke to me, that I was spending more time wanting a relationship instead of focusing more on God. I had to humble myself before the Lord with a forgiving heart, to real allowed God to fully come in without having anymore idols.

little children, keep yourselves from idols A’-men. (1 John 5:21)

Many of us confined our life wanting to be marry, hoping and praying that the “one” will come and trying to a perfect lifestyle in our own flesh.

First of all: when we try so hard to compare ourselves and looking for mistakes in other, and wanting thing so bad it can effect our relationship with God. Also, it can stop are showy you down on what God is calling you to do on this earth. Because God cannot use anyone when they is making idols of something or even yourself.

Bible Verses

  • There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.(Psalm 81:9)e
  • Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not  fail thee, nor forsake thee. (Deuteronomy 31:6

FREE FROM SEXUAL BANDANGE

  • facts and figures: A study for over 300 data points discovered that 60-70% of men, 50-58% of pastors, and 20-30% of women in evangelical churches are sexually addicted.
  • A secret idol:  Finding satisfaction in sexuality, rather than in God, is a from of idol worship because it replaces our need for and reverence God.

 

Reference

Conquer series THE BATTLE PLAN FOR PURITY

KingdomWorks.com

Sarah Coulter

God words

2347blessing.wordpress.com

 

 

